later mate

my latest poem…

later mate

farewell down under
australia called
may you turn around
your politics
so strange, unsound
and may forever
your ancient soil
teach the people
like you did me
you’ve made me more
a carpenter, again a boy
broken lover
freetown envoy
year of dilemmas
difficult choices
i’ve turned around
and now i leave
what an odd place
you are to me
beautifully
i cry and why?
insignificant little speck
i am in your
grand grand embrace
no trace, i fear
of me right here
but you
in me
forever

Leave a Reply

