Same Old Great New

Now where did that image go?

A suitcase and a laptop, what more do you really need?

After the untimely death of my old computer, I am now back on track with a brand new and completely identical laptop. In other words, now I have no excuses not to write and write and then write some more. Please hold me to these words 😉

Big thanks to my AMAZING parents who sponsored my new workhorse – Portius. More than merely a great present, this is also a recognition of my dreams of being a writer. I only wish that everybody could have as supportive, understanding and loving parents as I do. Thank you!

If you’re into specs, I am writing on an Asus Eee Seashell Netbook, with an added 1GB Ram, a 1,6 Ghz processor and a tailor made OS, the Pinguy version of Ubuntu. Together with my old computers battery, I can now get up to 7-8 hours of use before I need to charge it – hallelujah! I can strongly recommend a second battery.

And so it is back to the keyboard for this aspiring penman or word-smith, call it what you want, I’m ready to spread my words. Thank you for catching them!

Leave a Reply

